Let's start with last night. I was sick. My stomach was very upset and I went to bed early. During the night, the A/C in our room woke me up at 1am. Ice started to form and defrost and was dripping...kind of like the sound of a dripping faucet....lovely. So, then I start thinking about today and all that I have to do ie: TASP starts and my summer job starts. I am awake from 1am until 5am when I finally drift off back to sleep.
I wake up at 8:45 and feel like I was hit by a truck. I come into the office where from 9-12 I spend on the computer with tech support trying to get the blog up and running that I post for the summer program...it is now 4pm as I write this and the problem is not resolved. I take a quick shower (while on tech support) and get dressed at my computer with my family bringing my clothes. I finally hang up with them and go to spray my hair...only I spray EYEBALL WITH HAIRSPRAY. I won't go into detail about words I was saying at that moment.
I finally got my butt outside and started shooting. Unlike last summer, I am not pregnant so my energy is different. I am awake (for the most part) and I start to see kids I remember from last year. My mood improves and my photos are really starting to come together....now, if I could just post them. I have to finish up with some dorm photos tonight, but here are a couple of photos to show you. I am in love with the lifeguard one. Even though it is "posed", it works. I can't post photos of kids in a recognizable way for security and privacy reasons, but I think you will get the idea.
I am hoping for a better night.




No comments:
Post a Comment