Can I just say what a fan I am of our YMCA in Wareham? Today they held open swim from 2-4 and we met another friend at the pool to swim. I was quite impressed with my finely tuned mom of 2 skills now. I have the two bags...diaper and swim...we all arrive with our suits on, ava is quite sufficient at getting changed and hanging up all her clothing in her own locker (thanks Jose for teaching her that skill) and Manny is in the umbrella stroller which nicely fits in the locker. (we are not allowed to bring strollers onto the pool deck).
We went into the pool area and it was so busy with a zillion children on February vacation. Honestly, it didn't bother me because every other day things are really peaceful here and I was happy to see people out. At one point we heard the one of 6 life guards blow the whistle three times loud and strong...that means someone is drowning. The child could not get their footing and had a bubble on (I am not a fan of bubbles...and here is why) because of the bubble, the child could not turn over to get his head above the water. The mom quickly whisked the child out and all was safe and calm. It did put us all on alert with our children though and I told the life guards what a good job they were doing. Excellent facility.
Today was another day of kick fit...my legs and arms are officially sore already...last night I had little sleep...not because of the kids, but my own doing. Then I had bad dreams about lions...I couldn't be worried about anything...lol. I don't know what though. Everything seems really good right now.
I am happy to have some good energy back where I can get my butt to the gym, take the two kids anywhere (for the most part) even after a crummy nights sleep. 25 days until spring!! I cannot wait!
No comments:
Post a Comment