So, I was all excited to use my free weeks pass at this new gym and got up and dressed today to go. I got there, pass is fine for the week and I was going to go take a power class...the class is like a workout with barbells and weights. I have taken this class a long time ago and loved it. BUT...today the class was full and you have to sign up ahead of time. Boo. There was not another class happening at the same time so I got on the bike to warm up a bit. The bike was cool because it was kind of like a video game. The handle bars move and you see on a screen your handle bars moving as well. Today, I biked through the redwood forest. Ahhh...the smell of the trees. It was so nice. Actually, it was hard and the bike stops if you stop. So, kind of a good workout. BUT, since I was not planning on hopping on cardio machines, I did not have my headphones with me. Because I was in a class workout mode, I could not do more than 20 minutes. The good news is that i did do something instead of nothing.
It has been such a long time since I belonged to a gym. I feel like a kid the first time you get yourself up for school and you don't know how to get ready or what to pack. LOL...I have highlighted 7 classes I want to take this week and will plan on calling ahead to be sure that I have my space saved, bag packed, headphones ready to go.
Took the kids to the playground today. It was so nice out. Ava has been meeting friends that will be attending her new school at the playground a lot lately. It is nice to meet new people.
I think we are going to try to take the kids outside one last time before dinner. I am hoping Ava will agree to try her bike without training wheels. :-)
Enjoy this weekend!
No comments:
Post a Comment