I had such a nice time last night. For a couple of weeks a friend of mine was planning a girls night out while her in-laws took her kids for the weekend. I was looking forward to the night out. After spending the day outside for a good portion of it with the kids to poop them out, I realized I had pooped myself out as well. The wind was kind of strong yesterday and a bit chilly coming in off the water. I came home and laid on the couch and fell asleep in the middle of the day. It was great! But, what ended up happening is that I just felt kind of lazy and tired the rest of the day. I was starting to waiver going out since Jose made a nice fire and lit it when the phone rang and my friends were saying they were picking me up. I quickly agreed because I know it is good for me to go and I would have a good time. I pulled together an outfit, threw on some make up and they picked me up and off we went.
It was such a nice time laughing and gossiping and catching up. I am just always amazed at how many friends I have made living here. They are wonderful women. Strong, inspiring, fun and good people.
I did not however, enjoy the time change this morning when the kids woke up. UGH...I am just getting over it.
Now, off to head out for a nice bike ride with our family and officially start spring.
Love and peace and lots of flowers.
:)
No comments:
Post a Comment