Yesterday I had two photo shoots. Jose primarily took over as Mr. Mom (a role he is quite good and comfortable at) and I had so much fun taking photos. I wish I could just leave my set up for the indoor stuff set up all the time and just take fun photos all day long. As the day went on and I started editing the photos, I took a break. It was around 4:30 and now it was going to be time to start dinner. I was not motivated at all...what would I make, what would I give the kids...then the clean up...you get the idea. I looked at Jose and said "what do you want to do...I want to get out of here". I really did not want to go to a restaurant. Sometimes Manny is not the best patron and then I would have to figure out how to make something that I really want to have on the menu, healthy. It is a lot of planning and work. Jose said back "let's go to Quincy". So we did!
We took a spur of the moment last minute idea and ran with it. It was not the best time for anyone...the kids would be hungry, it takes an hour to get there, and we still had to worry about dinner.
We went anyway. I was excited to surprise my parents and knew they would love to see the kids just walk in the door. I was right. :-) While I was there, I called my sister and asked what she was doing for dinner. She invited us over and said my nephew (about to graduate cullenary school) was cooking. Im in.
We picked up the kids and my mom and went over to my sisters. My two nephews were home and my sisters husband who is normally at work had come home early. We had so much fun. We put on some fun music we had not listened to in a long time, had some wine, danced, played a little Mastermind (great fun game), and laughed and laughed. I hated to leave. My kids were wonderful. They were not winey or bored. They enjoyed every minute. It was lively and it was something I needed. We left around 8:00-8:30ish, which was very late for the kids and they fell asleep in the car.
The kids are pooped today, but I don't care. We don't do it all the time and we need to LIVE our lives, enjoy our families, love our lives.
I will try to post some shots from the shoots.
In the meantime, check out this new song I just got from a friend who so kindly bought me an ipod running song list. SO NICE!! I am addicted to this song and feel like it is my anthem lately.
LIVE, LOVE, DANCE, LAUGH, ENJOY!
"Ali in the jungle" by The Hours
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AxNX5M_XSeA
No comments:
Post a Comment